chinamaris? – domain scam à la China
23. Oktober 2008 | Von ondamaris | Kategorie: in eigener SacheDa schaltet man morgens den PC ein, geht die Mails durch – und bekommt einen Schreck. Will mir da jemand den Domain-Namen streitig machen?
“Dear CEO,
We are HONGKONG CNBC IT Co.,Ltd, which is the domain name registration organization in China, which mainly deal with international company’s in china. We have something important need to confirm with your company.
On the October 22, 2008, we received an application formally. One company named ” gangfeng Investment Co., Ltd” applied for the Internet brand keywords “ondamaris” and the Domain names “ondamaris.cn” “ondamaris.asia” etc. . which involve internet intellectual property right of your company.
These days we are dealing with it. In order to deal with this issue better, Please contact me by telephone or email as soon as possible.
Best Regards, xxxxxx
HONGKONG xxxxxxxxxxxxx Co.,Ltd, Tel:+86-1111111111, Fax:+86-111111111, www.xxxxxxx.org.c”
Nach einigen Irritationen erweist es sich als eine (schon seit längerem bekannte) Abzock-Masche. Das Ziel ist, irgendwelche asiatischen Domians und vor allem Sub-Domains und vermeintliche “internet brand keywords” zu verkaufen.
Das Thema Domain Scams ist schon länger präsent. In Foren ist aktuell zu finden, dass derartige Mails gerade wieder vermehrt auftreten (yet another scam …), und diverse Blogger berichten aktuell, auch mit Auflistung identifizierter Fake-Unternehmensnamen.
Wie gut, dass es delete-Tasten gibt – und: Dank (erneut) an Stefan
Diesen Post als Email versenden
Diesen Artikel drucken
· gelesen: 1846 · heute: 5 · zuletzt: 2. September 2010
Ähnliche Beiträge zu diesem Themenbereich:


Greetings! Glad my post saved you some trouble. While the Internet makes it easier for crooks to reach wide audiences, it also provides superior tools for defeating them.
Best Regards,
Mark Turner
http://www.markturner.net
@ Mark Turner:
thanks for your helpful information